New AMTC Committee 2023

On Tuesday 21st February, AMTC held our Annual General meeting at the Youth Hall and the new committee was elected.

Our new Constitution allows us up to 11 committee members and we are pleased to announce our new committee which is the largest we have had yet.

President – Merrin Ross

Vice President – Graham Dyer

Secretary – Julie Fraser

Treasurer – Greg Lloyd

Committee Members:

  1. Julia Armstrong
  2. Paul Fraser
  3. Wendy Bilbey
  4. Laura Turner
  5. Ben Martin
  6. Luke Bizeray
  7. Amy Barrett (missing from photo above)

Congratulations all especially our brand new team members, Ben, Luke and Amy – we look forward to your contributions and fresh ideas.

We also thank retiring committee members Ron Hawthorne and Angelique Riou for their dedication and hard work.  Thank you also to Marie De La Torre for being the Returning Officer. 

The AGM also recognised those who achieved success at the recent CAT (Canberra Area Theatre) Awards and handed out the certificates.

  1. Keira Sater and James Tebbutt won individual awards for Recognition of Excellence for their roles as Ida and Ugly in Honk Jr  
  2. Julia Armstrong Matt Mackenzie, Oli Gait and Julie Fraser for Recognition of Excellence for Set Design, Costume and Lighting for Honk Jr
  3. Merrin Ross for Recognition of Excellence for Musical Direction of Mamma Mia!


Congratulations to all.